jump to navigation

KDL/Norlight sells to Windstream August 19, 2010

Posted by TelUS Consulting Services in CLEC catagory.
trackback

According to personal sources, privately held KDL/Norlight, a fiber optic longhaul and CLEC network, has sold to Windstream for a reported $780m, or $27 per share.

As an ex-employee of KDL I have to congratulate all of my fellow workers that were able to secure stock options and will be able to cash out. I know how difficult it was working for management there and you deserve a round of applause.

To the Cinelli’s I say way to go. Al Cinelli and his family held in there when the chips were down and are now receiving a well deserved pay day.

To the industry I say, Windstream is receiving a network with infinite opportunities, it will now be up to them to make use of it. KDL built a very strong network, here’s hoping Windstream uses it to the customer’s advantage.

Joe Buck, N.C.E.

